The Inversion Method (Hair Growth Tip!!!!!)

Since the beginning of the year I have been racking my brain on how to get my hair to grow a few more inches…. I vowed that by 2016 I’d have waist-length hair!!

I heard about this mystical, magical Inversion Method months ago and I tried it during the week; but theeeeeeeen the weekend came and I never followed through with all of the instructions because, well, I’m typically drunk by 9 and washing off my make-up is all I can do before I fall into bed.

So, I finally reassured myself that this really isn’t an extremely difficult task to carry out as I attempted to do this Inversion Method, one. more. time. That ON TOP OF taking my Hairfinity routinely; I’d have my dream (Princess Jasmine) hair by the end of the year!

image

The instructions are simple: for ONE week per month….. 7 days. Once a day, you massage your scalp with oil (Like, a really good massage…. So good it tingles), and flip your head upside-down for 4-minutes. Sounds difficult, right?

The massage combined with your head being inverted increases the blood flow to the scalp and supposedly promotes an increase in hair growth by stimulating your hair follicles. The Ancient Egyptians even did it!! Skeptical? I was too… But I figured I had nothing to lose but my balance. 😩

I didn’t use oil because my hair is already oily, I only wash my hair once a month and I didn’t want to increase my hair manipulation. But, I massaged. And massaged. And massaged. Aaaaaaaaaaaaand massaged my dry scalp. And then I threw my head over the edge of my bed for 4-minutes, every night. Even on the weekends. Even when I was full of whiskey. And it worked.

image

I didn’t do the ‘before and after’ pic thing because, like I said, I was skeptical. But I could definitely see a difference. I’m not saying this is the Lord’s last will and testament but it’s a fun way to play with hair growth.

I kinda did my research on the back end and I read so many testimonials about how this thing works… So, I’m trying it again this week; beginning last night.

image

If you’re going to try this, remember: You only do this for one week during each month (one week on, three weeks off). If you did it everyday, your scalp would grow inured to this action and the Inversion Method would slow or stop working completely. It’s the starting and stopping that keeps your scalp confused…. Kinda like working out and muscle memory.

Happy Growing…

Leave a comment